Important information

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our cookies.

ARM websites use two types of cookie: (1) those that enable the site to function and perform as required; and (2) analytical cookies which anonymously track visitors only while using the site. If you are not happy with this use of these cookies please review our Privacy Policy to learn how they can be disabled. By disabling cookies some features of the site will not work.

Board of Directors


Stuart Chambers

Stuart Chambers - Chairman

Stuart Chambers joined the Board as Chairman designate on 27 January 2014 and became Chairman on 1 March 2014. He brings a strong track record and a wealth of board and executive experience both in the UK and globally. Up to 2009, he was the Group Chief Executive of Nippon Sheet Glass Group, which acquired Pilkington plc in 2006, where he was Chief Executive. Prior to the glass industry, Stuart held a number of senior positions at Mars, Inc., having previously spent ten years in several European roles at Royal Dutch Shell plc. He has also served in the past as a nonexecutive director on three other plc boards and chaired three remuneration committees.

PDFChairman appointment (PDF)


Simon Segars

Simon Segars - Chief Executive Officer

Simon Segars joined the Board in January 2005 and was appointed Chief Executive Officer on 1 July 2013. His previous roles include President, leading the IP divisions and representing them on the Board, EVP and General Manager of the Processor and Physical IP Divisions and prior to that, EVP, Engineering, EVP, Worldwide Sales and EVP, Business Development. He joined ARM in early 1991 and worked on many of the early ARM CPU products. He led the development of the ARM7TM and ARM9TM Thumb® families. He holds a number of patents in the field of embedded CPU architectures.

PDFCEO contract (PDF)


Tim Score

Tim Score - Chief Financial Officer

Tim Score joined ARM as Chief Financial Officer and director in March 2002. Before joining ARM, he was Finance Director of Rebus Group Limited. He was previously Group Finance Director of William Baird plc, Group Controller at LucasVarity plc and Group Financial Controller at BTR plc. He will be retiring from the Board in 2015.

PDFDirector's contract (PDF)


Mike Muller

Mike Muller - Chief Technology Officer

Mike Muller was one of the founders of ARM. Before joining the Group, he was responsible for hardware strategy and the development of portable products at Acorn Computers. He was previously at Orbis Computers. At ARM he was VP, Marketing from 1992 to 1996 and EVP, Business Development until October 2000 when he was appointed Chief Technology Officer. In October 2001, he was appointed to the Board.

PDFDirector's contract (PDF)


Andy Green

Andy Green - Independent Non-Executive Director

Andy Green joined the Board in February 2011. He was CEO of Logica plc from 2008 to 2012 and was on the board of BT Group plc from 2001 to 2007. He is Deputy Chair of The Tech Partnership, President UK Space, and is on the board of the CBI. He is a Companion of the Chartered Management Institute. He has attended audit, risk and remuneration committee meetings over many years during his executive roles; he currently chairs two nomination committees and is a member of a remuneration committee.

PDFNED appointment (PDF)


Biography Photo

Larry Hirst - Independent Non-Executive Director

Larry Hirst joined the Board in January 2011. He is the former Chairman of IBM Europe, Middle East and Africa. He retired from IBM in 2010 having previously held a wide range of senior positions since joining the company in 1977. He currently chairs the Imperial College Data Science Institute Advisory Board. He is also an Ambassador to Monitise plc and on the International Advisory Board for British Airways. Former roles include being a UK Business Ambassador, a Commissioner for the Commission for Employment and Skills, and Chair of e-skills UK (the UK Sector Skills Council for Business and Information Technology). He is a member of the audit, remuneration and nomination committees at MITIE. He was awarded a CBE in 2006.

PDFNED appointment (PDF)


Biography Photo

John Liu - Independent Non-Executive Director

John Liu joined the Board on 1 December 2014. He is also a member of the Board of Trustees of Beijing Normal University Education Fund. Former roles include senior executive positions in various companies including as Corporate Vice President and Head of Greater China for Google Inc.; China CEO of SK Telecom Co., Ltd in Korea and Country Director of Greater China of Singapore Telecommunications Limited. He is based in China.

PDFNED appointment (PDF)


Biography Photo

Kathleen O'Donovan - Senior Independent Non-Executive Director

Kathleen O’Donovan joined the Board in December 2006. Previously she was a non-executive director and Chairman of the Audit Committees of the Court of the Bank of England, Great Portland Estates plc, EMI Group plc and Prudential plc and a non-executive director of O2 plc. Prior to that, she was Chief Financial Officer of BTR plc and Invensys plc, and before that she was a Partner at Ernst & Young..

PDFNED appointment (PDF)


Janice Roberts

Janice Roberts - Independent Non-Executive Director

Janice Roberts joined the Board in January 2011. She is a Partner at Benhamou Global Ventures, a Silicon Valley-based venture capital firm, where she invests in early stage technology companies. Prior to that, she was a Managing Director of the Mayfield Fund from 2000 to 2013, where she invested in the mobile, wireless, communications and consumer technology industries. Previously, she held various executive positions at 3Com Corporation, including President Palm Computing, President 3Com Ventures and Senior Vice President, Business Development and Global Marketing. Prior to 3Com she was Managing Director of BICC Data Networks Ltd.

PDFNED appointment (PDF)


Chris Kennedy

Chris Kennedy - Chief Financial Officer (designate)

The forthcoming appointment of Chris Kennedy as Chief Financial Officer was announced on 8 January 2015. He will join the Board as soon as he has completed his commitments at easyJet where he has been CFO since 2010. He brings to ARM more than 20 years of international experience in senior financial roles in a broad range of sectors, most recently at easyJet plc where he was a key part of the management team that transformed its performance. Prior to this he worked at EMI plc and was appointed to the board of EMI’s holding company, Maltby Ltd in 2008 as CFOand then Chief Investment Officer.